Log In

The President's Cup

The President’s Cup recognizes the hard work state REALTOR® leaders and association staff perform to advance the REALTOR® Party. This high honor continues as REALTOR® leaders and state associations are urged to achieve especially important advocacy and RPAC goals. The President's Cup is presented annually in May at the REALTORS® Legislative Meeting and Trade Expo to states who meet all advocacy and RPAC goals.

 2015 winners: Alaska, Arkansas, Guam, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, West Virginia and Wyoming.
 2014 winners: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wyoming.
 2013 winners: Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Mississippi, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, U.S. Virgin Islands, Vermont and West Virginia.
2012 winners: Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, and Vermont.
2011 winners: South Dakota and Utah
2010 winners: North Dakota and South Dakota

2016 President's Cup Standings

2016 RPAC President’s Cup Goals Tracker

2016 RPAC Triple Crown Tracker

The REALTOR® Party Committees and Councils established the following advocacy and RPAC goals --
The deadline is December 16, 2016.

Advocacy Goals:

Track Your Progress: 

1. A state must minimally achieve an average response rate of 20 percent on NAR national Calls for Action.

Call for Action Response Rates

2. Each state to host a voter registration drive by election day (i.e. at a state convention, Broker Summit, or mail or email members, include in membership newsletter)

REALTOR® Voter registration numbers

State and local associations may request member voter registration list from Mitchell Norton, NAR Campaign Services Representative. Email Mitchell.

3. Increase the number of REALTOR® Party Mobile Alerts subscribers (RPMA - text subscribers) based on state membership.

Current RPMA numbers

RPMA Promotional banners

4. Broker Involvement Goals – choose one –
  • Each state hosts at least one hour long state broker meeting and invite Broker Involvement Council member (or REALTOR® Party Liaison) to speak.
  • Utilize State Broker Call for Action Program at least one time on a state Call for Action.

Broker Involvement Program Goals 

If you have questions about the advocacy goals, please contact Erin Murphy.

RPAC Goals: 


1. National Fundraising Goal

2. 37% National Participation Goal  
3. 1% of membership as Major Investors  
4. 10% of major investors as President's Circle members  

If you have questions about RPAC goals, please contact Kanoa Naehu

Call for Action + Issue Awareness 

Why We Vote
Find out how REALTORS® use their power at the polls to support the REALTOR® Party! Get ready for the elections, meet the candidates and make sure you're registered to vote!
 Learn More!